Multiple BURST announcements & what to expect going forward

• @crutsy No problem it was just a misunderstanding. Thank you for your support :)

• @Gadrah_ That's a positive and informative post! I look forward to see what becomes of it. Grats on new profile pic :)

• admin

I checked in my conversation history with Gadrah_ and I see that it goes back a full year now. He has been contributing to this project quietly but very effectively over the last 12 months and he never asked for any credit or mention. Not many of you know that I designed and put content on burst-team.us, because there was no better website. (I am no designer or Web Developer but it seems I love to bite the bullet ...) But every Burst website before has been full of broken links and losing content every update.

The new Burst-team.us served well back in the day when Burst was way smaller but now it's time for something fresh and professional. Gadrah always helped me with the colors and charts with the current site and since some months he is working on a complete redesign. It looks incredible! Also he added and is still adding more content on top of it.

The last two difficult months the community had to grow up and hopefully realized that this project can't be run solely by a handful of people. I welcome every new website, forum and resource that has been launched the last weeks. @ryanw deserves respect for building and helping out the community as many others new active people these days.

Since some time now the Twitter, Youtube and other public communication channels need much more attention than I can offer. Burst grew too big that this can be done as a side job next to coding, testing and support. I see the task Gadrah describes above in very good hands with him.

• admin

@Gadrah_ Just to clarify, the us in burst-team was not meant to signify USA - I'm a kiwi after all, but "us" the burst-team .......

• Good news, it is great ! Good Luck