New to Burst a few questions and guidance needed

• Hi all! I am new to BurstCoin, and really cryptocoin in general, but I am learning pretty quick. I came across Burst and really like what I see. Mainly because I have tons of disk space sitting here unused (a project I was working on fell through) and don't have anything GPU related except a few AMD R7 350's and a GTX750Ti. So here is what I have:

VM server dual 8 core e5-2630v3 cpu w/ 10gbe connectivity
    Synology 1817+ 40TB free/usable (10gbe connected)
    2x Synology 1815+ 20TB free/usable each (1gbe connected)

I have setup 1 VM with the following specs:
    8 cpu cores (2 socket x 4 core each)
    16GB memory
    mapped the synology units to drive letters

Currently I have my wallet setup and was able to get 1 Burst from a faucet. Used that to set account info and it has been confirmed on the network. Now I have 0 Burst again. I am plotting my drives but that is where the questions start.

1. With my setup is it best to do one large plot of max size per "drive"? (40TB and 2x 20TB each) Or would it be best to break it down into smaller chunks?
    2. Will I need a positive balance in my wallet before I can start mining? If so any donations would be welcome since no faucets are working for me now. BURST-ER5G-ZV7A-4KQF-2NPUQ
    3. How fast should this plotting be going? I have been running for around 36 hours and it is at 7%. I am using the AIO wallet with xplotter built in.
    4. Would it be better to break this out into separate VMs and assign each one say 10TB? Do I need a separate wallet for each pc/miner?
    5. When I start mining should I stay solo or join a pool? Right now I have this 80TB but I have the capacity to bring online at least triple that soon.
    6. If it takes a while to plot the drives could I start smaller, say 10TB, and then start mining that while plotting more space?

Anything else I might be missing?

• @kameleon said in New to Burst a few questions and guidance needed: