General Question about Plotting

• Hello, I am new in burstcoin mining and not shure if this questions already answerd.

1. Are two plot files of different miners with same size (e.g. nonce 0 to nonce 10000) identical?
      I know the burstcoinID is different.
    2. If first is true, does it make sense that all miners of one pool should organize their plots so no overlapping exist? (Over all miners plots)

Thank you and keep mining
    Neelix

• @NeeLix Because the ID is part of the Hash every Miners Plot File, even with the same Starting nonce, is different.

Rich

• @RichBC Thanks for this information.
    Therefore the second part of my question does not make sense.

One additional question:
    Do I have my plots to be contiguous (none 0 to 10000, nonce 10000 to 20000, ...)
    or makes it sense to create plots randomly over wide areas? OK, not overlapping.

Neelix

• @NeeLix The only thing that matters with Plots is that they do not overlap. Contiguous or Random is your choice, there is no gain or loss. Most important thing is to have a system so as to avoid overlapping plots necessitating re-plotting.

Rich

• @RichBC Thank you Rich
    So it makes no difference to plot my HDD from 0 to 20000 nonces or from 13000000 to n nonces.
    The chance to find a small DL is the same.
    I have some HDDs with 10 TB in sum and get always DLs greater 1 day.
    No improvement possible? Only more disk space.

Neelix

• @NeeLix If you have 10TB then you should be getting many Deadlines shorter than 1 Day and ought to be Mining a Block about once a Week. I feel there must be something wrong with your Setup?

Where are you Mining and what is your Address?
    Which Miner are you using?
    Are you sure the Plots are not overlapped?
    How long do you take to scan the 10TB?
    How much Burst are you earning?